EVERY DAY IS A GOOD DAY!

About suryasanmiguel

I'm a Yoga teacher and educator. I was born in Madrid, Spain and came to Canada in the 70's to study but remained here. I received a degree in Education from McGill University. In my student's years I had the good fortune of meeting my Zen teacher, Roshi Phillip Kapleau and I studied with him for 15 years attending numerous retreats. In 1988 I was also very fortunate to meet Swami Vishnudevananda at the Sivananda Yoga Camp in Quebec where I became a certified Yoga teacher My interest in Budhism and Hinduism also led me to meet several Tibetan Lamas and study their teachings and traditions. I live presently in Montreal, Canada but travel frequently teaching Yoga and giving workshops and lectures on spiritual related topics.
This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EVERY DAY IS A GOOD DAY!

  1. michele Lalande says:

    Thank you so much Surya ! It is my birthday today and it is very apropriate !
    Michele

  2. Kusum says:

    My Dear Surya, I Love reading all that U send us ! It was a wonderful pleasure to meet U on two occasion s and also to learn Yoga and Meditation from U ! Thanking U ever so much. Bless U. Hope to see U next year Best & warm wishes. Ketan & Kusum

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Bonne fête, Michèle! Beaucoup de bonheur et de gratitude pour toi. Surya

Leave a Reply

