LE RÊVE

(Scroll down for the English version)

C’est comme un rêve.  Des fois je suis heureuse et je ris, des fois je suis triste et je pleure.  Les sons, les images, les sensations, les pensées, les émotions se succèdent sans fin et je suis émerveillée par ce spectacle où tout est en mouvement. C’est tellement réel que j’y crois. J’assiste éblouie à ce spectacle merveilleux et je me demande d’où viennent ces pensèes?  Je ne sais pas.  Où vont ces pensèes? Je ne sais pas.  Je deviens un enfant curieux, fasciné par la danse d’ombres et lumières du ‘lila’, le jeu cosmique de la création où les formes apparaîssent et disparaîssent guidées par la main invisible d’un magicien divin.

J’entre dans le jeu et peu à peu j’apprends à maîtriser mon rêve, à le changer, comme un artiste maîtrise les mouvements de son pinceau sur la toile et je deviens créatrice et spectatrice en même temps. Je ne rejette rien, tout mérite mon attention mais je ne m’attarde pas.  Je laisse aller une et autre fois. Et lorsque mes vieux amis la confusion, l’hésitation et le doute sonnent à nouveau à ma porte je les accepte tel qu’ils sont. Je peux même les inviter à prendre le thé sans crainte car je sais qu’ils ne resteront pas longtemps puisque, finalement, ce n’est qu’un rêve.

 

THE DREAM

It’s like a dream.  Sometimes I am happy and I laugh, sometimes I am afraid and I cry. Sounds, images, sensations, thoughts and emotions appear and pass away constantly and I become an amazed spectator of a wonderful show.  It  looks so real that I believe in it and I ask myself where do these thoughts come from? I don’t know. Where do they go? I don’t know.  I am just a curious child fascinated by the light show of the “lila”, the cosmic play of creation where forms appear and disappear guided by the invisible hand of a divine magician.

I enter the play and little by little I learn to direct my dream like an artist guides his paint brush on the canvas and I become creator and spectator at the same time. I do not reject anything, everything is worthy of my attention but I do not linger too long. I let go over and over again. And when my old friends confusion, hesitation and doubt knock on my door again I accept them as they are. I may even invite them for tea fearlessly as I know they will not stay long because, after all, it’s only a dream.

 

 

 

About suryasanmiguel

I'm a Yoga teacher and educator. I was born in Madrid, Spain and came to Canada in the 70's to study but remained here. I received a degree in Education from McGill University. In my student's years I had the good fortune of meeting my Zen teacher, Roshi Phillip Kapleau and I studied with him for 15 years attending numerous retreats. In 1988 I was also very fortunate to meet Swami Vishnudevananda at the Sivananda Yoga Camp in Quebec where I became a certified Yoga teacher My interest in Budhism and Hinduism also led me to meet several Tibetan Lamas and study their teachings and traditions. I live presently in Montreal, Canada but travel frequently teaching Yoga and giving workshops and lectures on spiritual related topics.
This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LE RÊVE

  1. Ginette Aubé says:

    Quel texte magnifique! avec une de beaux mots pour décrire toute les transformations intérieures… Merci Surya

  2. Kim says:

    C’est vrais ~ merci Surya

  3. Guy Pierre Poulin says:

    Merci Surrya!
    Un petit quelque chose pour vous:

Leave a Reply

